The second half of life..

By twigs

Snail's Pace

Up early and off to the medical centre for a free health check up.  I thought it might involve a pin-prick and the extraction of a drop or two of blood but noooooo.........the very sight of the unexpected needle sent my heart racing, brought me out in a sweat and left me feeling quite weak.  A good job she'd done my blood pressure before I saw the needle!

Home for an hour or so of gardening before heading to a nearby cafe to meet someone.  Or at least, that was the plan.  Not 30 minutes into some very mild, easy weeding something in my back gave up.  I felt it go.......same place as the last time I had issues......it was hard to stand up straight, to take weight on my left leg or to bend.  This is not looking good for the 8 days of intensive house and garden spring-cleaning I had planned.  Hell - I'd only done 30 minutes!

Patience is not a strong point of mine at times and I certainly dont' warm to being restricted in any way, so I simply carried on and did what I could, working around the pain.  Yes!  Physios will usually say that keeping injuries mobile helps the healing, so I kept mobile.  3 lots of washing, a little shopping and a lot more gardening.  Sitting still at the camera club meeting this evening was tough though.

It's going to be a slow approach to the domestic chores I think but they will get done :(  It will be intersting to see how I sleep tonight and what state I wake up in tomorrow.

G'night for now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.