Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

Sunday morning coffee....in my favourite mug...

I just love this mug....I bought it in Waterstones ages ago and I only ever use it for coffee now as the tea tastes a bit funny in the stainless steel interior and I do prefer a china cup for my tea!
We have just got to the half way point in our weekly house cleaning ritual and have stopped for a cuppa and a rest...it's such a hard routine to break and doing housework on a different day just doesn't feel right any more.
I have also been thinking about what I'm going to do for tomorrow's Mono Monday challenge...unlike many people on Blip I do try and plan my uploads and this is where I think I've fallen foul of the whole Blip ethos in that I absolutely detest having to upload a terrible photo because I haven't managed to get any decent ones that day.   I always feel that I need to make an extra special effort for the challenges because I usually have time to do them but tomorrow is going to be tricky because I'm out all day in Aberdeen so it may have to be another nocturnal Blip tonight or I won't get one done...
I've thought much more about this since that stuff on Facebook whereas prior to that I felt quite carefree about my Blip journal..a bit sad really...
I will however continue to upload special photos of members of my family who are no longer with us because I can't actually take photos of them on their birthdays or anniversaries but that seems to be ok so long as no-one gives them hearts and the end up on the popular pages!
I can't deny that my confidence in doing Blip has taken a bit of a bashing and I wish I could convey that to all the Blip folk who wrote derogatory comments but that would involve going back on to Blipfoto Friends and opening it all up again and there's no way I am going to do that!
I hope people just enjoy my journal and if they like my photos and leave me stars or even hearts then I am absolutely delighted!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.