Recuperation

It's a busy Sunday. Kind of.

I "lost" 2.5 days last week to this damned cold. I lay on the sofa or in bed almost the whole time I was in Gaimersheim. I have a lot to do in the time between now and Friday (when I disappear to Ghana for 3 weeks).

Sunday will not be as busy as I'd like, because the virus is still lingering on. I have to be careful. My legs get shaky if I do too much.

I got over to the farm shop in the morning so that I won't (1) starve (2) live on takeaways or (3) use supermarkets while I'm (semi) busy. I also have a bag full of vitamins to shove down my throat (the fruit & veg type - not the pills).

I'm tempted to find a pub which is showing Scotland v USA on TV this afternoon, but I'm probably better not to jinx the team. England v Wales last night seems to have been a belter - saw highlights this morning. 

The Blip is from the farm shop - beautiful September morning. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.