Ten Spot Ladybird

A quick supermarket shop this morning and picked up a copy of CJ Sansom's "Lamentation".  I have been waiting soooo long for the paperback version to come out, but I'm saving it until I go to Cornwall and then I'm going to read it really slowly.

I had a lovely walk over the ridge this morning and I could see for miles, no haze, just perfect light.  I did have a picture lined up but couldn't resist this cheeky chappy looking in through the conservatory window.  I'm not sure, but I think it's smiling.

My extra is a great surprise, to me anyway.  I saw one last week near Devizes and it was the first time I had ever seen a Chicory flower, so I was really chuffed to find another on the ridge this morning.  I presume it was the roots they used for making "Camp" coffee during the war.  Is it still made?

Don't forget the mono-Monday challenge of "Past" hosted by Chantler63 and B4yuu.  No old photographs though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.