Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Oranges and lemons

I've been meaning to do a sunrise for a while and this morning I poked my nose outside and saw some clouds to the north starting to colour. I quickly dressed and was in the car racing to Nobbys. I have to say I broke a few road rules getting there. I could see red reflections on the buildings and I stopped before I got to Nobbys when it was in it high blood red peak to take this looking to Nobbys across the harbour. I really couldn't make up my mind what to blip but in the end went with this one at the beach. To cap it off there were some humpbacks off the Bogey Hole and in reasonably close. Whale watching cruise booked for Sunday. Oh, and both are SOOC.

Friday night again, hope you all have a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.