Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

The Giant's Marbles

First of all thanks so much for all the kind comments on yesterday's blip. I hope to get back to you on that.

I think Freespiral called these rocks at Redhead beach the Giant's marbles. I think it's a great name for them. I was hoping for more clouds out to sea but it has been a pretty cloudless day today. This was taken from just under the shark tower and I preferred the colour version of this.

I was barbecuing at Bunnings (hardware store) for the Therapy Dogs today and didn't burn a sausage (note that DaveyTrain) mind you I can burn sausages with the best of them. I'm late tonight because I went to Winter Heat (light and music show) in Civic park. There is nothing better than a good fire dancer and there were a few there tonight. The D200 didn't do them justice so you get the rocks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.