Allotment Sunday 04

As promised to notowennewitt if I was home to participate in the Allotment challenge. I doing a little research this morning I found out my local community has 4 community gardens. Three of them are on church property (open to all) and one on city property. 

I think this is a great use of open land, learn your who your neighbors are and good for us humans in so many ways..

Although I won't be able to participate again for awhile (hopefully it will still be around) I want to thank you for this great challenge.

Non typical morning in the backyard today. We had 6 robins stop by for a bath and a drink of water. Since our bird bath is small it was kind of comical to watch more than one try and take a bath at the same time..

Playing cards and watching football being a lazy Sunday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.