Busy Bee in Pollen Bliss...

Medical Catch 22....

I tried and I will try again in November but I can't get medically certified for the company I want to work for right now...

On July 25th when I was diagnosed with type 2 diabetes and my medical card was revoked. I took nearly 6 week off of work to to regain my medical card by going to 4 doctors, multiple certified letters, losing weight, getting my number down, and.... What I was told there was a one time medical exemption while I worked on keeping my numbers down.

So the company I want to hire on to doesn't want to spend the money to hire me if I can't work there at least a year so they want me to take another physical.. I talked to the doctor today and because I don't have a A1C (blood glucose levels for 3 months) and that I have already been given a one time exemption, my medical card would be revoked again..

Oh my current medical card expires August 2017...

So in November I will have my A1C and then I can see if the company I want to hire on has a position that would work for me again...

Just another speed bump on the road of life...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.