Perranporth to Trevellas

Woke up this morning to blue skies and sunshine.  And do you know what?........... I only went for a little trot around the field for my morning walk.................. and I knew that could only mean one thing......................  We were going on ‘big long walk Sunday’.  Yay!

I love, love, love, ‘big long walk Sundays.’

Today we went to Perranporth and walked along the coastal path to Trevellas.  And then we walked back to Perranporth along the Perran Combe Valley.

When we got back to Perranporth I thought I’d be getting put back into the car but do you know what we did next?................... We walked across the ‘dog friendly’ beach to the Watering Hole, (which is the UKs only bar which is right in the middle of a beach) and the humans had a big roast dinner. 

It smelt absolutely delicious so I just rested my head on Ann’s knee and gazed at her with my big brown eyes.  The people on the next table thought I was ever so well behaved and polite they obviously don’t know me very well so Ann was very proud of me.  And because I’d been such a good little collie, I got lots of little titbits of beef when the humans had finished eating.  Scrummy, yummy.

And then guess what I was allowed to do?.......................  I was allowed to have a play on the beach and a wallow in the stream.  Yay!

Today I’ve had a very, very, very, nice time on ‘big long walk Sunday’!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.