Chicken and rice

Continuing on with the poorly collie saga..................................
Last night I had chicken and rice for dinner and I gobbled it all up. This morning I had chicken and rice for breakfast and I gobbled it all up. Tonight I have had chicken and rice and some of my normal dog food for dinner and I've gobbled up all of the chicken and rice and left the dog food.
So what does that tell you? Am I better? Am I not? Am I just being a fussy little diva collie? Is there any real reason why I'm not eating my normal dog food? Is my diet going to suffer if Ann just feeds me proper chicken and rice from now on?
Honestly the older I get the more Ann worries about me.
On a positive note......................... Ann was working until midnight last night and when she came home I was all happy and bouncy. Normally at that time of night I just go out for my bedtime wee, have a dental stick and get groomed and then I go back to bed. Last night I wanted to play for a little bit after I'd been groomed and then I wanted a chew out of my treats basket. I was all happy and bouncy and Ann thought that the chicken and rice had really perked me up. …...............But why won't I eat my normal dog food?
I've had two decent walks today and although I haven't done any running, I did a little bit of swimming this afternoon. Now I'm having a little after dinner chillax on the sun terrace and Ann is googling, 'why won't my dog eat'.
What rock and roll lives we lead!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.