Officially worried!

Continuing on with the poorly collie saga...........................


I'm sure you're all getting a bit fed up with the poorly collie saga. I know Ann is!



I'm still not eating properly and I'm no where near my happy, bouncy self. Ozzy (my very gorgeous golden retriever boyfriend) came for a sleepover Saturday/Sunday and normally when he is here I gobble up my meals really quickly and then give him the 'evils' while he's eating. This time I just ignored him and didn't eat a thing myself. In fact if Ozzy had wanted my meals as well, I would have let him have them. …..............And Ann's been putting grated cheese on top of all my meals because cheese is my most favourite treat in the world, but after two mouthfuls I just leave the rest.


All I'm eating at the moment is my dental stick before bedtime and two little dog biscuits every time Ann goes out and leaves me home alone. Oh and when we took Ozzy home yesterday I did actually gobble up the remainder of the cats breakfast??!!! Ann went mad at me. She said it was very impolite to go into someone's house and start eating stuff when one hadn't been invited to. Well it wasn't my fault. I know that Ozzy lives with a CAT, so as soon as I got into Ozzy's house I went looking for the cat because I wanted to chase her outside. I couldn't find her so I decided I might as well finish off her breakfast instead. Ha ha – I bet she was well angry when she came back and had no breakfast and could smell collie dog on her bowl!


Anyway this morning I only went for a little walk around the field because it was raining Ann didn't seem to think I had very much energy.

Ann said, 'Molly, I have to take my car to Halfords for 9am to have a free safety check. I'll only be an hour or so and while the car is being done I'll nip next door to Sainsburys and get you some chicken breast for your dinner. Then when I come home, hopefully it will have stopped raining and we'll go for a proper morning walk.'


Famous last words.............................. More than 5 hours later, and £250 poorer, Ann came home. And I was on the sofa having a deep sleep!!! And it was still raining. And by then it was time for my afternoon walk so we trekked around in the rain for an hour or so, but when I was off my lead I didn't bother doing any running and when we had to walk up the hill to home I was going slower than a snail.


And now I'm back in snooze mode and Ann is busy cooking me boiled rice & grilled chicken breast for dinner. Sounds yummy but apparently if I don't eat it I'll be going back to the vets tomorrow. Ann is officially worried about me. It's all very well saying that a dog will eat when it's hungry but there again may be I am hungry but can't eat for some reason?? However I guess if that were the case I wouldn't have bothered eating a load of cat food yesterday???


.............And our Blip today is of the communal bit of wall by our car park that has lovely flowers in it. Earlier in the year, at our Ressie AGM, we decided to employ a gardener to come once a month to keep the communal areas tidy because sharing the job between 12 properties, most of which are holiday lets, just wasn't working. Ann and one or two others were always having to do all the work! This is the nicest that this area has looked in the whole of the time we have lived here. And it's still raining so we had nothing else to Blip today!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.