The Last of the Sunflowers?

It was a lovely sunny day although a bit chilly. Hubby took me out for lunch for my birthday which is tomorrow (and a big one!) but he will be working in Vienna. At least I don't have to drive him at 3am to the work car as his lift is back from holidays. Although I was thinking of getting up at that time to look at the lunar eclipse if it is not cloudy. After lunch we went to the fabulous ice cream shop in Gmünd as it closes at the end of September each year. It was indeed the last day and I decided we would take it away as it was a bit cool to be eating ice cream outside. We visited friends for coffee later that afternoon then it was back home for Hubby to pack his bag for the week and another weekend has flown by. I decided to blip our neighbour's sunflowers as I thought that would be the end of them. However, you can see a bud in the photo and there were several more coming on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.