yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

MonoMonday - Past

There have been some wonderful interpretations of today’s MonoMonday theme of Past. Today is my 60th birthday and I got to thinking about the concept of “past” and about my past. I think everyone says that they have done things in the past that they are not proud of or that they would do things differently if they had their time again. i used to think like that when I was young but I am not sure now that I would want to change anything in my past. I like my life where it is now. To change anything would mean a different life - maybe a better one but possibly a worse one. 11 years ago I was diagnosed with breast cancer and I wouldn’t even want to change that as It brought me and my partner closer together and taught me what is important in life. All this reflecting was happening while I was walking through the forest to a friend’s place this evening and I looking around me for a blip at the same time. The light reflected in the clouds was stunning and seemed to be appropriate for my interpretation of PAST. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.