The end of the day

Sunday 27th Sept 2015 (1128)

The end of a rather long day. Harvest Festival this morning with lots of people in church. 

I almost missed the sunset, it had already dropped behind the trees opposite my house but it looked as though it was worth getting in the car and chasing it. I liked the colours in this. Then, on the way home, I saw the moon rising from behind the hill, reflecting the colour of the sun and it looked huge! (Just discovered it is actually an official supermoon, being 100% and at its closest to the earth.) I couldn't choose between the two so decided that they both deserved to be posted to represent the end of the day. 

Just realised that I have posted the same Sat/Sun pictures as last year - Harvest decoration on the Saturday and sunset on the Sunday!   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.