Life In Wales

By KarenC

The Rising Super Moon

I've not had a lot of energy today, my limbs have been very achy which I was told could be a side effect of the injection that I had on Friday.  So it's just been a very lazy day at home for me, although Alan's worked hard doing the garden.

Tonight though, I wanted to go for a little walk by the sea before the sun went down, so we put the boys in the car and drove down to the Lido, strolled along the undercliff walk and watched the sun set.  As I was taking some photos, Alan told me to look at the moon behind me, and this is what I saw!  It was amazing to see both scenes and although I planned to blip the sunset, this suddenly became my subject.  We also passed a bride and groom having their photo taken with the sunset behind them - so romantic!

When we got home the moon was coming up over the fields next to the house and there was a fox crying very loudly in the field - I've got a feeling it might be quite a lively night out there tonight!

I've put some of the other shots in my extras if you'd like to have a look - this shot of the moon was taken about 18.50 and I should add that it hasn't been enhanced other than a slight crop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.