The Blood Moon

This shot is nowhere as good as yesterday's Super Moon, but as I got up and took it, I had to complete the series.  

I woke up about 3.20am and wasn't going to bother, but then I started thinking I'd regret it, and once the mind starts ticking that's it, I wouldn't get back to sleep anyway!  So I went and checked which room I could see it,  got my camera and hung out of the back bedroom window, but it was so dark it was difficult to focus on it and this is the best of a bad bunch.  I'm glad I saw it though.

Thank you for all your comments on my Super Moon, it's currently 6th on the 'Popular' page!

Anyway, I'm still in bed, but touch wood, I'm not feeling as achy as I did yesterday. I'll take it easy though, don't want to risk overdoing things.  

Happy Monday to you all and I hope the sun's shining where you are!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.