Max

Well it was my final day work and I think I had a smile on my face all day! I had to cover reception for a couple of hours first thing, and when I got back to my desk there was a lovely plant from Rachel, with a note thanking me for all my hard work. Then when I got back from lunch, there was a bottle of Prosecco on my desk off Nick with a similar note - It's nice to feel appreciated.

Anyway, at lunch time Anne and I went to the Jamaican food stand again and got a chicken jerk wrap, then walked up to the Hove museum to see Max, the Snow Dog. I tried taking a selfie using my selfie stick but it was difficult to get a good shot, and then a guy walked past so I asked if he could take a photo. He said he'd try, but obviously isn't used to modern technology and was all fingers and thumbs and kept pressing buttons he shouldn't lol! We eventually ended up with lots of shots as he kept his finger on the button too long. I was going to blip a picture of us, but changed my mind as I like this one better.

We sat on a bench in the garden of the museum to have our wraps, and a cheeky glass of Prosecco to celebrate my last day. Then tonight I had leaving drinks with some of my colleagues at a wine bar near work. After the others had left, Anne, Tan and myself caught a bus into Brighton and went for a curry, so I had a really nice night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.