Another Place

I drove mum home today, so it's been a day spent mostly on the road, but fortunately apart from one slight 'incident' on the M25, the journey was fine, and we got to mum's for 2.30pm.  I unpacked the car, set her new laptop up on her wifi, and then went to meet my friend Audrey at Grade Cafe Bar.  It was a gorgeous afternoon, so we were able to sit outside for a couple of hours.

I then drove to Crosby beach, near Liverpool to visit 'Another Place'  by Antony Gormley, which consists of 100 cast iron figures on the beach facing out to sea.  The figures are life size naked sculptures modelled on Antony Gormley, and are stood at different positions on the beach so as the tide comes in and goes out, you get to see them at different heights.

When I got there, it was high tide so some were completely covered by the sea, but fortunately I could still see quite a few.  I've added a few others to my extras..  I forgot to take my wellies, and my sandals got rather wet so I ended up taking them off,  rolling my jeans up and walking barefoot in the sand.  It was lovely as the sun had just started to set when I got there.

Afterwards, I drove to Alison's and I'm staying the night with her.  We had a curry, prosecco and a good catch up, and now it's time for bed!  Apologies as I'm rather behind on Blip, and tomorrow I'm going to stay with my girls for a few days, so I doubt I'll get much time for commenting, but I'll catch up when I get back home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.