Durdle Door

We left home at 9.30am and Charlotte the doggy sitter was due soon after as she’s looking after the boys.

I’d packed a nice picnic in the hamper and we took a slight detour to Durdle Door on our way to Cornwall, and the first part of our journey was hassle free and we arrived about 12.30pm.  We walked down to the viewing point at the top of the Cliffs but I wanted to carry on down to the beach which was by way of a lot of steps!  Alan didn’t fancy it, so he waited at the top and unbeknown to me was taking photos of me with the zoom camera.  It was quite breezy but the sun came out from behind the clouds and it felt quite warm.  The sea was a lovely turquoise colour too!

I then had to climb back up all those steps  and then it was another climb back to where the picnic area was, but it was worth it.  We found a table overlooking the sea, and enjoyed a lunch of feta and spinach frittata, with an avocado and rice salad, olives and peppadew, I’d also taken a non alcoholic beer to share.

The next leg of our journey wasn’t as good, we had two road closures where the police had shut the roads due to accidents and ended up diverted down little single track country lanes!   Anyway we’ve arrived safely, the apartment is fantastic and we’re just across the road from the beach. We just need to unpack and then we’re meeting CharlotteJ and Chris for dinner in Newquay, tomorrow’s the big day for HeartFreek’s ‘surprise’ party!

My Blip is of Durdle Door and I’ve added an extra of the whole beach view from the Cliffs which was my other Blip choice due to the amazing colour of the sea.

Anyway, hope you all have a good weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.