Bobbie Blue

Firstly, I'd like to say a big thank you for putting my Rising Super Moon shot as the third most popular! I also had the pleasure of it being shown on the TV last night too :-)

Anyway, today is about Bobbie - his ear has been a little red for a couple of days and also a little smelly, so I took him to the vets this afternoon and as I thought, he's got an ear infection. Luckily, we've caught it early so he's come away with ear drops and the vet said they should do the trick.

It's another lovely day, although quite windy, so after the trip to vets we had a little walk along the top of the cliffs and what a different dog he was walking him on his own! Normally, the pair of them are a nightmare walking together, but he was really good - maybe that's the way forward!

I stopped to take some photos of him and a couple of Italian girls came over to me and asked if I'd take their photo and then said they wanted their photo with Bobbie, so sat on the table with him. One of the girls told me that she has a dog who is with her father in Italy, and she misses him, so enjoys fussing other dogs when she sees them.

As for me, I'm still doing ok - I was quite achy again last night and went to bed early, but I slept much better now the steroids have stopped. Although, I was quite tired this morning so I've had a very lazy day!

Oh, and the reason for the title is that when we first got the boys, we couldn't tell them apart, so Bobbie had a blue collar. Then when people asked which is which, we'd say Bobbie Blue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.