2nd Year at Uni

We all  (not Fu) woke up with hang overs. I think mine and Mr PB's were worse than L's. Anyway we had to not dwell on self pity and get L to Newport to start the 2nd year of his documentary photography course. The drive went well and there was amazingly no traffic snarl ups. Here he is outside his new home for the next year. It's in a quiet residential street quite close to the centre of town. His room is on the ground floor. He is sharing with another chap on his course who is in his 30's. We met him and is lovely, quite reassuring. We left L to unpack and go to the shops. 

It wasn't really until we were driving to Newport that I felt quite upset about L going back to Uni. I will miss him. However, I will not miss him eating me out of house and home!

The drive. home was much harder than on the way there. We were both tired, but we made it home. Phoned for a take away, and whist it was being cooked walked Indie. Busy but lovely day.

Sorry for the lack of comments at the minute, just focusing on blipping and chasing my tail!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.