m o s s t r o o p e r

By mosstrooper

500

When I started out on my blip adventure I wasn't sure whether I'd stick at it or not. I was amazed when I made it to 365 and yet here I am at 500. And I don't mind confessing to you that the last few months have been a bit of a struggle mainly due to work commitments. I take my hat off to those of you who are able to blip away consecutively as my lifestyle will simply not allow me to do this.

As a rule I generally take far too many photographs and then spend even more time procrastinating over which image to use and what to write. I do this in the hope of receiving few constructive comments from fellow blippers who take the time to drop by and take a look. It's my regulars who have encouraged me to keep going (you know who you are). And it is those of you who I'd like to thank the most. So thank you guys and gals for making my time on blipfoto worth all the effort.

I took this shot on the beach at Little Haven looking across The Mouth of the Tyne towards Tynemouth where the Castle and Priory can be seen in the distance. The Groyne Lighthouse can also be seen just to the left of the Priory. So there it is my landmark blip, I hope you like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.