Ducks at the Pond

I popped into see how the cygnets are getting on at Sanctuary Ponds only to find they are no longer cute babies - they are teenagers now.  They were hanging out in a spot where it was impossible to get a photo so I moved on.

I unsuccessfully tried to photograph a pukeko who for some reason was trying to climb a tree, but I was laughing so much - especially when he fell out with much flapping and squawking, that I didn't get a good shot.

So next to the ducks. These guys were lounging about in the sun on the pond. No sign of the ladies who are probably at home sitting on the eggs, and doing the duck equivalent of vacuuming and dusting.

The lovely reflected colour on the water is from a huge tree behind the pond  that is just bursting out with new lime green leaves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.