Blood Moon

The evening did not start well when the moon just didn't show. It was supposed to rise around seven pm and there was no sign of it at all. I got frustrated and went downstairs to fiddle on my computer. Arvin was watching a movie on TV. Around seven thirty I thought better of my decision and went up to see if the moon had arrived. It had and I spent the rest of the evening taking photos. My tele lens is not the sharpest lens on the block. But I am still pleased with this photo. The color of the moon was fantastic. And I had texted my son in New York and he and I watched together. He got to see the whole thing because of the time difference.

In the afternoon Arvin and I went to a local production of Spamalot. It was totally fun and goofy and we both loved it. When we got home I got a call and I had to say "no" to somebody in order to stick with my decision recently to back away from something. It was really hard and I felt like a jerk. But I did it anyhow because I had to. 

An interesting up and down day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.