Lake Hayes

This is on the other side of our hill and about an hour from Wanaka but it was worth the drive today as the sun shone and the walk around the lake is always grrreat.
I have to report a worrying trend with The Boss and his surgery recovery. It is starting to appear that he seems to be medically required to consume large quantities of Ice Cream (Strawberries and cream today) and seems that “The Rules” prohibit sharing. Todays feast was sponsored by the lovely “D” who being a passenger in Suzz no doubt felt obliged to assist with his recovery.  I would have thought that if he can cheerfully walk 12 KM he is recovered BUT the medical thing seems complicated so maybe he really needs this stuff. Strawberries and Cream and all. I have “Dogeled” the web and can’t seem to find a single reason why dogs need Ice Cream so it appears that a change in management and search engines may be called for. 

If you have recently successfully robbed a large bank there are housing opportunities on the other side of the lake. OR you can go out with the kids on holiday, with the rowing skiffs and have fun for very little.

I would prefer to have an ice cream.

Oh An extra today of the (not me) lunch stop. Yes I am tied to The Boss's leg so I don't accidentally fall in the lake. Not much of an excuse is it?
T

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.