youngies journey

By youngie66

It Almost Looks Ginger

Well I thought as I'm off last week and this week that I can afford to get up early this morning to grab a shot of the combination of a Super Moon at 14% bigger optically due to it's closest pass since 1982 combined with a Lunar eclipse which won't be seen again until 2033 good god I will be 67 then, hmm ooh doesn't bear thinking about then.
Anyway I was trying my dslr camera which was working ok but with my biggest lens at 300mm  I still wasn't to chuffed so I snaffled sandra's bridge camera and stood on my wee set of kitchen steps I use for reaching the top shelf of the larder and stood next to my garden fence and leaned against the fence post as my fence goes down on steps I was able to keep the bridge camera steady and get a good zoom of the red moon juts after 3am, and it has been nice to see other shots of the eclipse from around the world I could have done a full shot of the moon but liked this best as you can see the craters at the left edge of the moon in this shot I will post the other decent shot I got in my extras anyway time for a wee nap again as I will be playing golf at lunchtime at Harburn golf club with 3 of my work colleagues and the other 3 guys are TM's or Gaurds in old railway speak so nice to catch up with the guys and listen to there BS and moaning and graoning about the job lol still we all have a good laugh, anyway my Ginger Moon is out there, now movie for the day is "Red River Moon 2013" I can hardly say Go Big as it's in your face as it is lol See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.