Amber Gambler

Well firstly I would like to thank you all who commented and gave me stars and hearts for my Kelpies blip #1000 yesterday as it's two Saturdays in a row that I have made spotlight as my Big Steamer the previous Saturday made it as well.
Anyway it's a week of earlies starting today with Tuesday as my day off so as I headed into work I stopped and parked in Cockburn street for a few minutes to rattle of a few shots and gave this shot a wee tweak by removing all the colour except the amber traffic light with this guy walking across the crossing and gambling his chances with the rush hour traffic lol say's the guy taking the photo standing in the middle of the road lol ooh oh well at least I made it ok anyway it was a fairly quiet day work wise and that was it really the weather stayed fine and when I got home I was able to watch the Ryder Cup on my laptop livestreaming it whilst watching my team Hearts winning 5-0 against Livingston on BBC Alba the gaelic channel I'm pretty sure the guy commentating must have lost about a pint of drool yakking away in gaelic haha anyway it was good results all round although I really felt sorry for USA captain Tom Watson after he was bad mouthed by Phil Mickleson as he basically blamed Watson for the defeat but I have a lot of respect for Tom Watson I have shaken his hand at Muirfield back in 1979 when I was a kid when he won the open then as me and my dad seen him off on the first tee on the final day all good memories anyway that's it for today now then movie for the day is "Forever Amber 1947" as they say in Gaelic Féach Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.