The Kelpies

Well it was a really long day today and it feels like a really long time ago I started blip but no sooner do you start and here I am reaching #1000th consecutive blip so I thought about what to blip for my 1000th and after getting up early this morning and going to work after lunch I worked down to Leeds and back then after getting into Waverly after 9pm I met with Sandra and drove out to Falkirk to grab a shot of the Kelpies designed by Andy Scott at the Helix Park in Falkirk the word Kelpie is for a water being like creature that would inhabit Lochs and pools a mythical creature that was enen meant to live in the waters of Loch Ness anyway this is my blip of the Kelpies just before the coloured lights went out as at 11pm they just went all white so just in the nick of time I guess anyway it was nice to see them but will come back some night when there is no breeze and then I can get a shot with the big water feature in front with some nice reflections of the Kelpies in the water also, and I hope Europe can keep the momentum of the Ryder Cup going with a 10-6 lead over the USA for the last day, anyway movie for the day "The Loch Ness Kelpie 2004" Looks good BIG as well See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.