Mono Monday Past - MM87

Fortunately in live in a part of the island that has lots of interesting buildings and features from the past. I originally thought I'd blip a nearby lavoir but the lighting was all wrong (again!).  I drove a little bit further to St. Peter's Windmill, which now houses the  Catherine Best Jersey Jewellery studio, manufacturing workshop and cafe, although the cafe was closed this morning. I've added the colour version as an extra. The sky was such a beautiful colour blue and it shows the granite off beautifully well in the sunshine.

I didn't realise that it was the last working mill in the island. I do remember it as a pub and eating there when it was a restaurant rather than just a cafe. Quite a few past lives for this mill then.

Thanks to chantler63 and BY4UU for hosting this month, you can see the other entries here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.