Grateful Days

By Nickimags888

Wild Wednesday - Little Egret

I went via St. Ouen's beach to do the recycling, hoping to see some birds on the shoreline. I certainly wasn't disappointed. I saw at least 5 Little Egrets fishing in the rock pools. I enjoyed watching them from a distance as I didn't want to spook them. Unfortunately three people with their dogs wandered right down to the shoreline and this one flew off. The others were further away and the dogs were only interested in their balls being thrown in the sea, so the birds carried on mooching about.

On the way back up the beach I came across 3 discarded dog poo bags. I know some people leave them to collect later, but I lots don't, so I picked them up and dumped them in the bin.  I was feeling quite wild about it by the time I popped into the loos to wash my hands.

A message from Skeena about Mono Monday for October.
Dollykgray will be hosting and has set her first theme for October as ROOTS, the tag will be mm141.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.