Grateful Days

By Nickimags888

Sandy in the Snow?

"Big & Small, Scales of Perception, Optical Illusions" is the theme for today's abstract Thursday.

Sandy paid us a very brief visit this morning and I managed to snap one decent photo of her coming towards me on her way in. I fiddled around with layers in GIMP not sure what I wanted to produce and came up with this. It's much cooler today but not definitely not cold enough for the white stuff, thank goodness. Thanks youoregon1 for hosting.

I spent most of the morning trying to figure out how to open a file on my windows phone before it suddenly dawned on me that the software wasn't compatible, der!! I've finally taken the plunge and signed up to Netgalley the book review website and have received a book to review already. It's all digital copies rather than paper, but as the saying goes beggars can't be choosers. Lots more books and genres to choose from, so here's hoping I enjoy some of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.