Grateful Days

By Nickimags888

Tiny Tuesday - Teeny Tiny Snail

Woke up to real autumnal weather this morning, dark and wet, bit of shock even though it's nearly October.

I found this teeny tiny snail, probably the smallest one I've ever seen on my scabious plant just by the Cosmos. I was actually looking for our resident ladybird as I'd seen it eating some aphids yesterday and had it in mind for Tiny Tuesday. It was obviously hiding from the rain as it was nowhere to be seen.
The snail had  aphids crawling all over it so I tried some outdoor shots but there was a bit of a breeze and the light was poor. I brought it in on my finger to get some shots in the 'studio'. I've used the little camper van to can get some scale into the shot. Tiny eh?

Thanks to dbifulco for hosting this month, more entries here.
Hope you've had fun hosting Debbi :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.