A Sensible Cat

Today’s blip is of our cat Florence, laying just within our boundary chain on the warm road surface, heated by the sunshine.  She is being sensible since she is just inside our chain permitting traffic to pass very close by, but leaving her safely out of its reach. 
 
I awoke this morning at a few minutes past midnight and lay awake for over two hours.  At that point I decided to go downstairs, make myself a drink and have some biscuits with this.  As I went downstairs I was aware of the change in shape of the Moon; it was obviously a Lunar eclipse.  I advised Mrs GOG of this and we both decided to take a number of pictures; my ones were rubbish! 
 
After this we went back to bed and slept until our normal getting up time of 0700 hours.  Since getting up, I have completed the repairs to an old aneroid barometer of mine, which now appears to work correctly.  The subsidiary picture on this blip is of the barometer and the tools used in its repair.
   
 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.