Serenade from the Past

This ornament was given to my Grandparents on their Golden Wedding anniversary many years ago - I can't remember the actual date.  My grandfather played the violin and so this was meaningful to him and my Gran.  We still have his violin.

The ornament was broken recently but my husband managed to fix it so it's good enough if you don;t examine it too closely in places.  With today being a day of strong sun and shadows I have chosen this item from the PAST as my MonoMonday Blip.

I did get up to photograph the moon at 2.30 but didn't stay long enough to see it turn red.  My image had a bit of a red tinge...I should have waited!  I am hoping to go out early this evening and see if I can catch the low moon before it gets too high in the sky.

Don't forget to tag your entry mm87 so that B4YUU and I can pick them up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.