chantler63

By chantler63

Bridge over the Canal

I walked the dog along a different part of the canal this morning. The path was quite busy with runners, walkers (with or without dog) and cyclists; as far as I am aware, I was the only one with a camera so not sure what that makes me......

I practised creating the bokeh effect and think I'm getting to understand that better, and found some interesting Autumnal views.

We came across this one-plank-width footbridge over the canal which took us into more woods. It was an interesting photo opportunity and I persuaded Corrie to sit on the bench at one end to provide the focal point. She is not the best of models but actually stayed in place for several minutes while I played around with different compositions.

Hubby back from his walking trip to France soon so I shall be interested to see his photographs later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.