chantler63

By chantler63

Kitchen Redecoration

An early blip today as I have a busy schedule ahead - busy in the sense of enjoyment rather than anything work related!

To follow both challenges of 'Shapes and Shadows' (August/Autumn) and Techniques I chose a corner of the kitchen and then played around in Photoshop changing colours before adding in some effects from Perfect Effects. So I have redecorated the kitchen!

Later, I will be having lunch with my daughter and granddaughter and, as it was Fay's birthday on Thursday, we will go somewhere a bit different to our usual. The this evening there is an excellent concert in Berkhamsted and I will go over a bit early to have a drink with friends who are members of the orchestra. I also need to set up the camera as the conductor (also the conductor of my choir) would like some pictures for their website. This will not be easy as they won't pose ahead of the concert so I will have to seize opportunities as and when during performance! (No pressure!) There's always a bit of a party afterwards so a good time ahead!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.