At Henry's wedding

Went to the first Southall family function since Simon died and it was at the church where both his parents' ashes are buried and the church where he was christened, sang in the choir etc. I have never decided what to do with his ashes but it was the right opportunity to scatter just a few. Simon would have laughed as Gavin and I had to cover them with the cut grass as it was a bit obvious!! The photo is of me standing in front of the tree planted in memory of his mum which now has a few more stories to tell. It was a lovely day tinged with sadness and tears for me at times as Simon should have been there and I did have poignant memories of him especially during singing the hymns. There was lots of laughter and it was so nice to see Tom and George again both with lovely partners everyone got on really well. Henry and Katie made a lovely couple, Henry looked very smart and very different from the last time I saw him, cooking pizza at the café. It was a lovely day topped off being in the lovely company of Matt and Jade we were only sorry Bella couldn't come. We had a fabulous view of the super moon across the field, I forgot about the eclipse!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.