From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

My teeth are OK but my gums gotta go!

Such is life. The weather is terrible for a change. I'd been asleep on the settee in an exhausted slumber and I had almost decided to give up on the idea of a Blip. However, I launched myself up and quickly poured myself a glass of wine! Always the best thing to do in an emergency, don't you agree?

What you are looking at is a collection of common factors in my life these days. I'm more likely to enjoy a glass of wine than go to the pub, much as I love my real ales. Most of my weekends involve travelling as one out of three, I will go to Ayr to work from there for a week and keep Mom company at the same time.

That toad is very odd, I know. I bought him from a market stall years ago and even Mom didn't like him much, so he has stayed with me. He is holding an umbrella (although some would say it's a parasol). The weather has been so dreadful; a brolly is a big part of most people's lives.

As for the Jelly Babies, I have developed an unhealthy addiction and eat a bag most days. I love the green ones! I'll have no teeth left one day. I ate loads of Jelly Babies during the taking of pictures here. Slightly too much wine was consumed also......

One of my favourite tracks from the lovely Alice Cooper is Unfinished Sweet where that great line '..my teeth are OK but my gums gotta go!' occurs. I hope that won't be me and in a few years I will have as my photo for the day, teeth in a glass!

So, here is that song for you Unfinished Sweet - Listen out for that line!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.