and through the wire...

By hesscat

The Super Blood Moon

Some years ago I stayed up overnight to watch a lunar eclipse and was pretty impressed, I think I even woke Mrs C to have a look. From what I recall I couldn't really take any decent photos back then, I think I had a film camera and could not immediately see the results. It was however, just a lunar eclipse, so how could I ignore a super one given the next one is in 2033!

Blip is obviously awash with Red Moons today , it is quite amazing to watch! This time both Mrs C and Ms H requested to be woken up, so I did about 3am as the full eclipse was about to begin.

There was a thin layer of cloud across the sky but it was possible to see the blood and a great view through the telescope that I probably hadn't used since the last time! As I was going to bed I stuck my head at the front door and saw the moon welcoming the sun again!

I've obviously compiled this shot from several, but this was the path it took and I was fortunate it didn't disappear behind the house! The extra is the moon at its bloodiest!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.