and through the wire...

By hesscat

The Final Edit

In April I filmed my brother's wedding with the promise of producing a DVD as their present. Although I am not a professional, I've done 3 other weddings for friends and despite the constant worry before and during the ceremony that I might miss something, I really enjoy the editing. No matter how many times I watch the footage as I compile it, certain points always bring a tear to my eye once the pieces come together.

I've had numerous things going in the past 5 months and I wanted to hold on until I had a couple of weeks to focus on this edit, it can be difficult to pick up again if I were to stop. So the past 2 weeks have seen me working into the early hours on most nights which I finally completed 30 minutes before we were due to travel over to screen it to the lovely couple and parents.

The blip is of us about to begin the showing, pizza scoffed, and it went down well... both the pizza and DVD. It's a relief to have ticked that box, I can move on to the smaller boxes now. If you fancy watching the 9 minutes of highlights with a specially commissioned Ms H piece, you can here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.