and through the wire...

By hesscat

Doctor Fausterus

Ms H has been busy with crew activities for the past 2 weeks supporting the S6's production of Doctor Faustus, I play I did not know much about. I missed the opening show last night as I was working, so Mrs C had to go herself, but it was my turn tonight.

I feel some facts coming on... the play's author, Christopher Marlowe wrote this (his last - he died at the age of 29) around 1592, roughly around the same time Shakespeare wrote his first.

I do find it fascinating that work written over 300 years ago is still able to entertain. I was also amazed at the performances of the children, they put their all into it and their skills really shine through.

Right kids, you've had yer fun, heids down and back to work!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.