and through the wire...

By hesscat

Victoria Street

Working in "a" Cultural City (other cities of culture are available) I had so many options for this week's monomonday theme of cultural, but it was lunch time, it was raining, I had an hour and a bus day ticket special bought for the occasion!

This is one of may favourite streets in Edinburgh, a cobbled road curving round down to the Grassmarket, with a raised walkway above the first layer of houses, and some lovely small independent shops and cafes underneath painted in colours not unlike the view of Tobermory! It should be a cultural heritage street!

So I could have turned around, and blipped it the right way round, but it's my 1000th blip and I felt a need to appear in it, hence why my search involved looking in windows for a view. I spent a fair while experimenting in various windows and it was amusing to see the passers by working out what I could be photographing. 1000 days without a break... I need a blip holiday... ok, a holiday would do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.