LORD STONES

A first for me . . . and hope you forgive me for copying another Blipper.

I was intrigued yesterday by a Blip from a grand photographer kiteseeker.

She is somewhat of an adventurer, so you will enjoy her journal.

The thing is that she blipped the Lord Stones yesterday and provided some in-depth information about them. Being a bear of little brain at the moment we set off today to do another reccie ready for our Cleveland Way Adventure and, would you believe it, ended up at those same Lord Stones. Whilst they are in my area of Yorkshire I have never been there before. Some quick fish-eye treatment provided the image today . . . as I chose to try and ignore the huge hills that surrounded our path. I guess we will need a grand breakfast before tackling those hills.

For full information please use this link.

Bad news – the SOS campaign continues but there was an announcement today that the plant will be mothballed as there is just one week’s supply of coal left to feed the Redcar Coke Ovens. #FC for a miracle.

For those in the know . . . you will realise that our CW Adventure is not being done in the correct order.

Apologies again as well re comments as I feel rough at the moment and am off to bed so I will have to catch up – yet again – tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.