Harvest Super Moon ........

.......... with added eclipse!

I'm back!!! Unfortunately I won't have time to catch up with you all tonight ........ but I will be catching up during the week :-)

As it was such a 'special' Moon I decide to stay up to see it 'turn red'!
The main shot is just at the beginning of the eclipse @ 2am this morning!
Top right ....... was taken @ 2.30am
Bottom right ..... was taken @ 3.03am ........ just really upset that it didn't come out better ..... it was so difficult to get the settings right!

I was about to have another try when Hubby became very poorly ...... we think he has food poisoning ........ so I didn't get the chance. He is beginning to feel a little better this evening thankfully.

I had intended on Blipping, as usual, this afternoon ..... but ended up on a mercy run bus ride to fetch his prescriptions from the doctors & get them filled. Typically the first pharmacy didn't have the medication he had to have for tonight ...... so ended up trailing to a different place ...... where luckily they had just one pack left! So it could have been a lot worse ........ I was beginning to think I'd have to trail all over town just to get it!

Thanks for all the lovely comments & stars on my raindrops Blip from 18th ........ I have got lots of back-blips to post when I get the chance ..... but I just had to put this one up while it was topical :-)

Thanks so much for dropping by :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.