TheJuicyDoyenne

By TheJuicyDoyenne

Late September Sunset Revisited

My original intent when starting this photo blog was to snap and share one original photo every day. However, as I am a big fan of apps like Time Hop and Facebook's "On This Day," which allow you to revisit photos and posts that you have shared on this date in previous years, I have decided to allow myself to share some of my past photos on here every now and then. I think that it is great fun to take another look at favorite scenes, times and places. Plus, when you get to be my age, sometimes things not remembered become new again and we are able to see and enjoy them with new eyes.
Since this photo was taken in almost exactly the same spot as yesterdays, I thought it would be a good choice for today and fun to compare the two photos. While yesterday's photo had the flock of geese, this photo features one of our late September pink and blue cotton candy sunsets. 

"As I drove home this evening the sun was setting in the sky. Nestled between the mountains the layers of baby blue and pink lie. 
The colours of cotton candy floss, soft and beautiful to see. A sunset such as this one brings serenity to me. 
The timing has to be just right to catch it at its best, before cotton candy colours fade and sunset takes its rest."

~ Francine Roberts

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.