TheJuicyDoyenne

By TheJuicyDoyenne

Autumn Trek off Bear Meadows Road

Today's entry is a photo I posted on Facebook two years ago today. This photo and another which I am including in the "extra photos" area were taken on an afternoon hiking trip with my son to an area near the Tussey Mountain Ski Resort in Boalsburg, PA in 2010. 
We had a great time exploring the back roads and looking at the newly changing leaves together. This brings back cherished memories of happy weekends spent hanging out with my teenaged son who graduated high school just three years later and joined the Navy. Now I am a proud Mom of a Navy Airman who doesn't get to see her baby boy nearly as much as she would like to but much more than most I am sure. C'est la vie.

“I think that I cannot preserve my health and spirits, unless I spend four hours a day at least – and it is commonly more than that – sauntering through the woods and over the hills and fields, absolutely free from all worldly engagements.” 
                                   ~ Henry David Thoreau

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.