New Floor! Day 2 - Fitting Day

Hello Blipfriends!
Dolly here!  

Just when I thought the kitchen was done, I find out that we have even more disruptive days!  Yesterday's blip shows the prep work for our new floor.  Today wasn't so messy as the guy put in the new floor. The first thing that happened was the tiles (Karndean, or LVT - Luxury Vinyl Tiles) were laid out in different ways and Mum had to make the big decision.  Never easy for my mum at the best of times. I stepped in and did some supervision and gave my two cents worth. After all - since I'm closer to the floor, I really think they should listen to what I have to say, don't you think? 

Mum said that she would show pictures of the final project once it's really all done. So the question of which way the tiles were laid remains a mystery!  But Mum is very happy!

(Back blip several days later)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.