Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Violet, Indigo, Blue and Green….

Today I flew to San Francisco once again. After arriving at the hotel, I dashed down to Union Square for a very quick shopping trip before going to bed.

This beautiful staircase is in the store I visited. The colours are constantly changing. This store is known for it's brand of clothing being available in a rainbow of colours:
"We're trying to impress you with the amount of colors we have for socks" (Global director of corporate PR)

When I was a young child in Primary School I was part of a school concert, preforming the Cantata 'Captain Noah and His Floating Zoo'.
Whenever I see a rainbow I still sing the song in my head from that musical:


CHORUS: Oh what a wonderful scene
The rainbow overhead
Violet, indigo, blue and green
Yellow, orange and red.


GOD: This is my promise to you
The rainbow overhead.
Violet, indigo, blue and green
All the colours that lie between.

Violet, indigo, blue and green
yellow, orange and red.


CHORUS: Oh what a wonderful scene
(Oh what a wonderful scene)
The rainbow overhead.
Violet, indigo, blue and green,
All the colours that lie between.
Violet, indigo, blue and green,
Yellow, orange and red

You'll see the rainbow in the sky,
You'll known God's words are true:
Go forth, increase and multiply
by...

two by two by two by two by two by two by two by two by
two by two by two by two by two by two by two by two


(A video of this section is here, if you would like to sing along!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.