Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Not Quite Retired Yet!

Yesterday I posted the picture and story of our neighbour John, and how he had spent many years tending our neighbourhood 'Roundabout'. We threw him a party because he had decided to 'retire' from this task.

So I was very surprised to find him still working out there this morning - he told me that he didn't officially retire until the end of the month, and he wanted to make sure that he left it looking in the best condition. I was thankful that he allowed me to take his picture!

So this is John, star of our neighbourhood! We love him and his dear wife Nancy. I'm glad that they're only 'retiring' from garden duty, not moving away!

We spent another 30 min or so enjoying a cup of tea while sitting on my bench in my front garden. I hope that we will still continue to do that from time to time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.