Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

MonoMonday #87 - Past

I'm a bit late on MonoMonday this week - it was anniversary day here in South Canterbury and, as is the case on most Holidays, we were flat out working for much of the day.

After knocking down the big weed in the front garden - as seen on yesterday's star blip -  we got round to splitting the rest of the oak, as well as burning the scrappy bits on the DOC-approved bonfire (we have to get a permit from the guys and gals in green due to living within a scenic reserve).

As such my blipportunities were rather curtailed. Well, I suppose I could have photographed me getting my middle finger caught between a big log and the fence on the log-splitter, but that would have been even more of a distraction. And yes, the finger is still smarting 24 hours later. I keep on having to tell myself not to use my middle finger when typing. Ouch. There I go again.

Anyhow, blast from the past - a Polaroid MiniPortrait that sits in my aged camera collection alongside some old Nikon, Canon, Ricoh, Olympus and Kodak buddies. These were particularly popular for passport and ID photos back in the the old days, as its four lenses allowed four simultaneous captures. Of course we now suffer the ignomy of a tiny little digital point and shoot camera pointing at us when we're having our Driver Licence photos taken these days - complete with crappy on camera, red-eye baiting flash - and not this beautifully chunky, pistol gripped plastic behemoth.

I think it still works though. Anyone need a fake ID? ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.